The Lions Clubs of District 20-Y2

Serving New York State's Capital District and Eastern Leatherstocking Region

Home About 
District 20-Y2
Dates to 
remember
To help you
run your club
Community 
service
Photo album Odds & ends Related organizations Contact us

Committee Chairs 2008-2009

Convention & Meetings
Lion John Samples Jr.
122 Fritz Lane
Amsterdam NY 12010
(518) 883-5727 e-mail:
BR549@nycap.rr.com

Constitution & Bylaws
Lion Gerry Minkler

P.O. Box 516
Galway NY 12074-0009
(518) 882-9142 
galwaylion64@aol.com

Newsletter Editors
PDG Dave Harris
1032-19th Street
Watervliet NY 12189
(518) 273-1266
dharris2@nycap.rr.com

Empire State Speech & Hearing Clinic/Camp Badger
PDG Joe Jarvis (Becky)

6 Frasier Road
Greenfield Center, NY 12833
H: (518) 893-7528
jobecjarvis@aol.com

Lions Clubs International Foundation “LCIF”
Lion Scott Rager (Lion Karen)

55 Helen Drive
Queensbury, NY 12804
H: (518) 798-3143
rager@roadrunner.com

Lioness Clubs
Lioness Becky Beatty
775 Stony Creek Rd. 
Hadley, NY 12835
(518) 696-2889 e-mail: beatty1@capital.net

MD20 Magazine
PDG Richad Ralston
14 Hawk St. 
Gloversville NY 12078
(518) 725-8417 e-mail: rralston001@nycap.rr.com

MERL TEAM

MERL Team Chairman
VDG Ed Stano

2070 Rte. 9N
Greenfield Center NY 12833
(518) 893-7150 
estanojr@nycap.rr.com

Membership/Orientation Co-Chairs
Lion William “Bill” Suchy (Laurene)

145 Memory Lane
Amsterdam, NY 12010
H: (518) 843-5850
LSuchy@nycap.rr.com

Lion Tom Kevlin (Lion Valerie)
1547 County Highway 107
Amsterdam, NY 12010
H: (518) 842-6462
tkevlin@nycap.rr.com

Extension
Lion Jim Whittredge

101 Fairground Hill
Ballston Spa, NY 12020
H: (518) 885-7095
jkwhitt4@aol.com

Retention
PDG Lorettta Saheim
117 Hansen Rd. 
Schaghticoke, NY 12154
(518) 753-7867 e-mail: lsaheim@nycap.rr.com

Leadership
PDG Richard G. Nason
10 E. Notre Dame St. 
Glens Falls NY 12801
(518) 793-6551 e-mail: snason@nycap.rr.com

Promotions, Publicity and Public Relations Chairman
VDG Ed Stano

2070 Rte. 9N
Greenfield Center NY 12833
(518) 893-7150 estanojr@nycap.rr.com

Sight Conservation & Hearing Team
PDG Surnoff Judy (Lion Christine)

1700 Latimer Hill Road
Canajoharie NY 13317
(518) 673-1065 e-mail: scjudy2@frontiernet.net

Lion Rebecca Earls
4520 Rte. 9N
Porter Corners NY 12859-1725
(518) 893-2414 e-mail: bearls63@msn.com

Lion Jim Clark (Lion Sandie)
4 Stewart Avenue
Glens Falls, NY 12803
H: (518) 792-4185 e-mail: jimclarksgm@verizon.net

U.S.A. Canada Forum
Lion Christine Judy (PDG Surnoff)

1700 Latimer Hill Road
Canajoharie NY 13317
(518) 673-1065 e-mail: scjudy2@frontiernet.net

Vacation Camp for the Blind
Lion Michael O’Brien

464 Pawling Avenue
Troy, NY 12180
H: (518) 272-0905  e-mail: obriemic@hvcc.edu

Webmaster
Lion Jerry Gordon (Lion Maryanne)

15 Hyland Circle
Troy, NY 12182-1690
H: (518) 235-8232  e-mail: jerrygordon@juno.com

YOUTH TEAM

Leo Clubs
Lion Edwin Pike

3037 Co Hwy 107
Amsterdam NY 12010
(518) 842-2994 e-mail: weski48@yahoo.com

Lions Youth & Lions Quest
Lion Verna Plummer

612 Plummer Road
Ballston Spa, NY 12020
H: (518) 885-0349 e-mail: maplumbob@aol.comt

Special Advisory
PDG David Harris
PDG Joe Jarvis
PDG Dusty Rhodes
PDG Lettie Saheim
IPDG Jace Tuccio

Campaign Sight First II

District Coordinator
PDG Roger Swartfiguer

Group Coordinators
PDG Dick Nason
PDG Lettie Saheim
Krista Pembroke