About the Albany & Troy Lions Club

Officers Members Meetings Service Area Map & directions History Newsletter Photos

Officers, July 1, 2020 - June 30, 2021

President - Eva Bass
1st Vice President - Chris Horan
2nd Vice President - Preem Cabey
3rd Vice President - Mike O'Brien
Secretary - Jerry Gordon
Treasurer (club) - Ruth Sano
Treasurer (charitable fund) - Larry Krug

Tail Twister - Tom Hart
Lion Tamer - Jordan Alexander
Directors, 1st year of 2 - Irv Ackerman & Jodi Sheldon
Directors, 2nd year of 2  - Ruth Sano & Greg Sheldon
Membership Chairman - Maryanne Gordon
Immediate Past Pres - Carol Quantock

Our Members

Irvin Ackerman
Vicki Adler
Jordan Alexander
Michelle Baker
Eva Bass
Joann Beach
Jeff Bennett
John Bianco
Dr. Rob Brass
Christopher Burke

Preem Cabey
Jane Chouiniere
Doug Davis
Ursula Dessingue
Kathy Dorn
Dennis Fagan
Mike Farrell
Robin Ford
Dr. Stefan Fosco
Jerry Gordon

Maryanne Gordon
Dr. Vici Harris
Diane Burke Hart
Tom Hart
Chris Horan
Larry Krug
Dr. David Levine
Fran McDoal
Kristin McVeigh
Shawn Newton

Mike O'Brien
Carol Quantock
Ruth Sano
Greg Sheldon
Jodi Sheldon
Sue Shipe
Dr. Allen Zieker


Our general membership meetings are on the first Wednesday of every month (except July and August). We meet at 6:00 PM at the Red Front Restaurant, 71 Division St, in Troy (518-274-6114). Click for map and directions. Visitors are welcome at any meeting, but it's best to call first (518-512-2722) because we occasionally change meeting time or location for a special event.

Our board of directors meetings are held immediately after the membership meetings.

Our Service Area

In Albany County, we serve the residents of Albany (city), Menands, Town of Colonie, Watervliet and Green Island. We serve all of Rensselaer County except the Town of Hoosick.

For service outside of this area, write to us or visit this site.